ESG Report of the
ENEA Capital Group for 2020

Governing bodies of the ENEA Group

Corporate governance is a system used to govern the ENEA Group, including the rules for making decisions in the Group, based on the ENEA Group Code accepted by the companies.

Governing bodies of the ENEA Group

The above document defines the creation, organization and operation of companies owned by the Group. One of the key assumptions of the corporate governance in the Group, reflected in the provisions of agreements and articles of association of companies, is the assumption that the purpose of the company is to carry out activities to pursue the ENEA Group’s mission and strategy, which determine the interests of the ENEA Group.

The activity of the ENEA Group is managed by the Management Board of ENEA S.A., i.e. the parent company. The highest supervisory body in the company is the Supervisory Board of ENEA S.A.

abis abis
  • 102-8
  • 405-1
  1. Paweł Szczeszek – President of the Management Board
  2. Tomasz Siwak – Vice-President of the Management Board for Commercial Matters
  3. Tomasz Szczegielniak – Vice-President of the Management Board for Corporate Matters
  4. Marcin Pawlicki – Vice-President of the Management Board for Operational Matters
  5. Rafał Marek Mucha – Vice-President of the Management Board for Financial Matters
  1. Rafał Włodarski – Supervisory Board Chairman,
  2. Roman Stryjski – Supervisory Board Deputy Chairman,
  3. Michał Dominik Jaciubek – Supervisory Board Secretary,
  4. Mariusz Fistek – Supervisory Board Member,
  5. Paweł Andrzej Koroblowski – Supervisory Board Member,
  6. Ireneusz Kulka – Supervisory Board Member,
  7. Maciej Mazur – Supervisory Board Member,
  8. Piotr Mirkowski – Supervisory Board Member,
  9. Mariusz Pliszka – Supervisory Board Member,
  10. Dorota Szymanek – Supervisory Board Member.

The presented compositions of the Management Board and Supervisory Board are current as at the date of publication of this report, i.e. as at 28 May 2021. More information on the changes in 2020 and from 1 January to 25 March 2021 is provided on Pages 69-80 of the Management Board Report on the Activity of ENEA S.A. and ENEA Group in 2020.

  • 102-18

In accordance with the provisions of the Rules and Regulations of the Supervisory Board, the following standing committees operate within the Supervisory Board:

  • Audit Committee,
  • Nominations and Remuneration Committee,
  • Strategy and Investment Committee.

The Committee is composed of at least three members appointed and dismissed by the Supervisory Board from among its members for the period equal to its term of office. The committee members elect from among their number a chairman who directs and supervises its work, in particular the organization and conduct of its meetings.

  • 103-1
  • 103-2
  • 103-3

The appointment of ENEA S.A.’s governing bodies and key managers is each time conducted pursuant to the generally applicable provisions of law and preceded by a thorough analysis of the experience, competence and skills of each candidate, without regard for other non-substantive criteria, such as, in particular, sex or age.

ENEA Group Committees

ENEA Group Committees are standing, internal teams of the Group, which support the Management Board of ENEA S.A. in making decisions in accordance with the powers given to them in rules and regulations.
The powers of the committees include making decisions or recommending decision to the Management Board of ENEA S.A. There are six committees functioning in the Group:
  • Investment Committee,
  • Risk Committee,
  • Finance and IT Committee,
  • Commerce and Promotion Committee,
  • Risk Committee,
  • Compliance Committee.

Management divisions

A management division is a formal communication channel between each department of ENEA S.A. and corresponding units in the subsidiaries.

Through a division, a department at ENEA S.A. oversees and manages a specific area of the Group based on the formalized standards of cooperation with the specified units.

There are five management divisions operating in the ENEA Group:

  1. Communication Management Division (managed by the PR and Communication Department at ENEA S.A.),
  2. Safety Management Division (managed by the Safety Department at ENEA S.A.),
  3. Compliance and Legal Support Management Division (managed by the Legal and Organizational Department at ENEA S.A.),
  4. Procurement Management Division (managed by the Administrative Supervision Department at ENEA S.A.),
  5. HR Management Division (managed by the Human Resources Management Department at ENEA S.A.).

Search results